Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – My Favourite Friendships

Hey booknerds! I’m taking part in another week of Top Ten Tuesday!

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. You can find more information here

This week is a love freebie so I thought I would share my favourite friendships in books because love isn’t always a romantic one and I have such wonderful friendships with my girls that it’s one of the things I absolutely love seeing in books.

So here are some of my favourite bookish friendships:

1 Nina and Inej from Six of Crows – I absolutely adore their friendship and how they look out for each other.

2 Cinder and Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles – They are one of my favourite friendships ever! I love their banter and sarcastic comments at each other but they are also always there for each other.

3 Percy and Grover from the Percy Jackson series – They have a literal empathy link okay I mean their friendship is amazing.

4 Will and Jem from The Infernal Devices – They have such a beautiful friendship I love them so much!

5 Magnus and Samirah from the Magnus Chase trilogy – They are absolutely adorable and I love how respectful Magnus is of Samirah’s faith.

6 Laia and Izzy from An Ember in the Ashes – They go through so much together and risk their lives for each other. I love them!

7 Mehreen, Cara and Olivia from All the Things We Never Said – These three literally save each others lives. They are all so different yet they get along so well.

8 Lia and Pauline from The Kiss of Deception – I loved how much they supported and sacrificed for each other.

9 Ayesha and Clara from Ayesha at Last – Everyone needs a best friend like Clara! I love how supportive they are of each other and help each other.

10 Alizayd and Lubayd from The Kingdom of Copper – I was so happy that Ali finally made a true friend and Lubayd was always there for him and looked out for him.

So these are my favourite friendships! Tell me some of yours!

Leave a comment